Mesa Journeys

 

GIVE TO MESA

Room: Room I4-309 (3rd floor)
Phone: 619-388-2468
Fax: 619-388-2464

Office Hours
M-Th: 8:00am - 6:00pm
F: 8:00am - 3:00pm
San Diego Mesa Instagram Page

Photo_Blue stained glass

Contact EOPS

 

                                                    ATTENTION TO ALL STUDENTS:
Due to the current situation with COVID-19, our department will have limited services and campus is closed until further notice. For more information and updates, please visit the SDCCD Coronavirus news center here: https://www.sdccd.edu/coronavirus/index.aspx

EOPS counselors and staff are still available to serve you and will be working remotely during this time.

For assistance, our operating department phone/email hours will be
Monday - Thursday from 8:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. and Fridays from 8:00 a.m. – 3:00 p.m. 

For questions after hours of operation, please email us at mesaeops@sdccd.edu and we will respond within 1-2 business days. Please be ready with your Mesa College ID number so we can better assist you.
HOW TO CONTACT US: 
Phone: 619-388-2706
Email: mesaeops@sdccd.edu

For more information visit: San Diego Mesa College
                                           EOPS Office, Student Services building
                                           I4-309, 7250 Mesa College Drive             
                                           San Diego, CA 92111-4998
                                           Phone: 619-388-2706, contact us

CONTACT US


NAME Email Phone   Office
Leticia A. Diaz
Director
ldiaz@sdccd.edu                    
619-388-2706  ..........................
I4-309

Office STAFF

     
Nicole Judd
EOPS Senior Clerical Assistant
njudd@sdccd.edu 619-388-2706 I4-309
Lisa Naungayan
EOPS Student Services Technician
lnaungay@sdccd.edu 619-388-2706 I4-309

Blanca "Melissa" Zavala
NextUp 
Student Services Technician

bzavala@sdccd.edu 619-388-2706 I4-309

Denise Arco                                          
NextUp
Project Assistant

darco@sdccd.edu

619-388-2706

I4-309

Ivonne Meza
EOPS Project Assistant

 imeza@sdccd.edu  619-388-2706 I4-309

 

     

Full-TIME COUNSELORS

     
Markus Berrien
NextUp Counselor
mberrien@sdccd.edu 619-388-2706 I4-309
Sade Burrell
EOPS/FAST/NextUp
Counselor Coordinator 
sburrell@sdccd.edu 619-388-2706 I4-309
Nellie Dougherty
EOPS Counselor &
Department Chair
ndougher@sdccd.edu 

                   
619-388-2706

I4-309

Karen Geida
EOPS/CARE Counselor Coordinator
Project Restart Coordinator

kgeida@sdccd.edu 619-388-2706 I4-309

 ADJUNCT COUNSELORS

     

Clemente Ayala
EOPS/Borderless
Adjunct Counselor 

cayala@sdccd.edu 619-388-2706 I4-309

Juan Contreras
EOPS Adjunct Counselor                        

jcontrer@sdccd.edu 619-388-2706 I4-309
Ava Gill
EOPS Adjunct Counselor                                                                            
agill@sdccd.edu 619-388-2706 I4-309
Julianne "J" Kontos
EOPS
Adjunct Counselor
jkontos@sdccd.edu 619-388-2706 I4-309
Hadassah Nations
EOPS Adjunct Counselor                     
hnations@sdccd.edu 619-388-2706 I4-309
Rosa Palacios
EOPS/Boderless Adjunct Counselor     
rpalacios@sdccd.edu 619-388-2706 I4-309
Brian Woolsey
EOPS Adjunct Counselor            
bwoolsey@sdccd.edu 619-388-2706 I4-309

Click on this link for more information about other San Diego Mesa College Resources: Helpful Resources for Students