SAN DIEGO MESA COLLEGE

Mesa Student Services Council

Wednesday, April 16, 2025

Agenda

	I. Welcome, Check-in & Equity Success Sightings (Maxey)			
	П.	Review of Meeting Notes (Maxey)		
anagers &	Ш.	Campus District Updates (Maxey)		
	IV.	Old Business		
	V.	New Business		
	A. Emergency Evacuation			
ssified B. SDIC		B. SDICCCA	CA Fellowship Program	
e Technical	VI.	Student Services Updates		
		А.	Student Services (Maxey)	
			Student Services, M&M, Safety, Tech Update	
ez		В.	Dean of Student Affairs (Miller)	
			Student Affairs, AS/Clubs, Financial Aid, Outreach, Promise, Student Health, Testing and Assessment	
		С.	Student Development (Rico)	
)			Student Development, Admissions/Veterans/ Records/ Career/	
ordinators,		D	Evaluations, Counseling, SEA, Transfer Center, Veterans Success Center	
0		D.	Student Success & Equity (Diaz) CalWORKs, CRUISE&PN, DSPS, EOPS, Pride Center, The Stand	
		E.	Campus Wide Administrative Units/Partners	
1		L.	Business Services, Institutional Effectiveness, Instruction, Strong	
			Workforce, Student Accounting, Title III and V, Tutoring	
	VII. Institutional Effectiveness Updates		Effectiveness Updates	
		А.	Mesa Pathways (Eskew)	
ficers		В.	Student Equity & Achievement (SEA) (Diaz)	
		С.	Planning and Institutional Effectiveness (Miller)	
		D.	Committee on Outcomes & Assessment (Rico)	
		Ε.	Budget & Resource Allocation Committee (TBD)	
		F.	Program Review (TBD)	
5		G.	Accreditation	

Vice President Larry Maxey

Leticia Diaz Vicki Miller Cynthia Rico

Student Services Deans

Student Services Managers & Directors Suzanne Khambata Claudia Perkins Karla Trutna

Student Services Classified Supervisors & Office Technical Representatives

Ceine Ahearn Ivonne Alvarez Lynn Dang Pilar Ezeta-Rodriguez Jose Hueso Charlie Lieu Karina Sandoval Andrew Tanjuaquio

Student Services Coordinators

Chairs & Faculty Grace Aumoeualogo Nellie Dougherty Anne Hedekin Erika Higginbotham Lucio Lira Guillermo Marrujo Jennifer Park Kari Parker

Student Services Officers

Ivonne Alvarez Johanna Aleman Saúl Quiroz Agustin Rivera, Jr.

Associated Students

Representatives Zora Williams Mahro Hashimi Ramiah Wilson

Academic and Classified Senate Representatives

Deans Council Representative Ryan Shumaker Alex Berry (Sub)

Affiliated Members Kyung Ae Jun

Mark Manasse Charles Shimazaki