SAN DIEGO MESA COLLEGE

Mesa Student Services Council

Vice President Larry Maxey	Wednesday, November 20, 2024	
Student Services Deans	Agenda	
Vicki Miller	I. Welcome, Check-in & Equity Success Sightings (Maxey)	
Cynthia Rico	II. Review of Meeting Notes (Maxey)	
Student Services Managers &	III. Campus District Updates (Maxey)	
Directors Suzanne Khambata Claudia Perkins	IV. Old Business	
	V. New Business	
Karla Trutna	A. Mesa2030, Hai Hoang (FYI: will arrive just after 3 and can wait)	
Student Services Classified Supervisors & Office Technical	VI. Student Services Updates	
	A. Student Services (Maxey)	
Representatives Celine Ahern	Student Services, M&M, Safety, Tech Update	
Ivonne Alvarez	B. Dean of Student Affairs (Miller)	
Lynn Dang Pilar Ezeta-Rodriguez	Student Affairs, AS/Clubs, Financial Aid, Outreach, Promise, Student	
Jose Hueso	Health, Testing and Assessment C. Student Development (Rico)	
Charlie Lieu Karina Sandoval	Student Development, Admissions/Veterans/ Records/ Career/	
Andrew Tanjuaquio	Evaluations, Counseling, SEA, Transfer Center, Veterans Success Center	
Student Services Coordinators,	D. Student Success & Equity (Diaz)	
Chairs & Faculty	CalWORKs, CRUISE&PN, DSPS, EOPS, Pride Center, The Stand	
Grace Aumoeualogo Nellie Dougherty	E. Campus Wide Administrative Units/Partners	
Anne Hedekin	Business Services, Institutional Effectiveness, Instruction, Strong Workforce, Student Accounting, Title III and V, Tutoring	
Erika Higginbotham Lucio Lira	VII. Institutional Effectiveness Updates	
Guillermo Marrujo	A. Mesa Pathways (Eskew)	
Jennifer Park Kari Parker	B. Student Equity & Achievement (SEA) (Diaz)	
Kall Falkel	C. Planning and Institutional Effectiveness (Miller)	
Student Services Officers	D. Committee on Outcomes & Assessment (Rico)	
Johanna Aleman	E. Budget & Resource Allocation Committee	
Saúl Quiroz	F. Program Review	
Agustin Rivera, Jr.	G. Accreditation	
Associated Students	G. Accreation	
Representatives Zora Williams		
Mahro Hashimi		
Academic and Classified Senate		
Representatives		

Deans Council Representative Ryan Shumaker Alex Berry (Sub)

Affiliated Members Kyung Ae Jun Mark Manasse Charles Shimazaki