

Resolution 2022.12.1 – Faculty Hiring Prioritization (FHP) Rubric Approval Process: Rob Fremland (Updated February 13, 2023)

Move: Fremland

Second: Primoza

Whereas, faculty hiring is an academic and professional matter, and

Whereas, the Academic Senate has purview over academic and professional matters, and

Whereas, an officer of the Mesa College administration ignored the recent vote against approval of the Faculty Hiring

Prioritization Committee (FHP) and entered an unapproved rubric into Nuventive, the software used for Program Review,

Be it resolved that the process for approval of the FHP rubric be changed to be as follows:

- 1. FHP sends a representative with a draft of the rubric to Academic Senate for consideration;
- 2. FHP uses feedback from the Academic Senate to develop a "final rubric";
- 3. FHP sends the final rubric to the Academic Senate for a vote of approval;
- 4. An approved rubric goes to the Planning and Institutional Effectives Committee (PIE), and then to the President's Cabinet for final approval; however, a rubric that is not approved is sent back to FHP for further discussion and revision.

Presented to the Academic Senate: December 12, 2022 Approved by the Academic Senate: February 13, 2023

The vote delineation is listed on the following page:

Vote Delineation: Resolution 2022.12.1 – FHP Rubric Approval Process

MEMBER		Present/ Proxy	Approve	Disapprove	Abstain
Gina Janna	Abbiate Braun	*	1		
		*	1		
Michael	Brewer	*	1		
Henry	Browne	*	1		
Jennifer	Cost	*			1
John	Crocitti	*	Does not cast a vote.		
Ian	Duckles	*	1		
Nellie	Dougherty	*	1		
Justin	Estep	*	1		
Rob	Fremland	*	1		
Veronica	Gerace	*	1		
		Proxy			
Helen	Greenbergs	Mongelluzzo	1		
Alison	Gurganus	*	1		
Andrew	Hoffman	*	1		
Geoff	Johnson	*	1		
Ryan	Mongelluzzo	*	1		
Candace	Katungi	*			
1		*	1		
Jesse	Keller		1		
Sam	Lee Lopez	*	1		
César Laura	Maki	*	1		
Natalie	Mapes	*	1		
Natalle	Mapes	*	1		
Thekima	Mayasa	*	1		
Dina	Miyoshi	*	1		
Ryan	Mongelluzzo	*	1		
Jill	Moreno Ikari	*	1		
Katherine	Naimark	Proxy Abbiate	1		
Dave "Das"	Odasso	*	1		
Scott	Plambek	*	1		
Alison	Primoza	*	1		
Anthony	Reuss	*			
Robert	Sanchez		1		
Kristian	Secor	*	1		
Irena	Stojimirovic	*	1		
Judy	Sundayo	*	1		
Karen	Wait	*	1		
	Watts	*	1		
Sandra	Valla	*	1		