

SAN DIEGO MESA COLLEGE ACADEMIC SENATE

7250 MESA COLLEGE DRIVE, SAN DIEGO, CA 92111-4998 (619) 388-2733 FAX (619) 388-2929

Resolution 11.11.1: Senate Constitution Revision: Add Faculty Co-Chair of the Program Review Committee to the Senate Executive Committee: (Madeleine Hinkes)

1st Reading: November 7, 2011

Mover: Terrie Teegarden

Second: Michelle "Toni" Parsons

Whereas, in order to update the San Diego Mesa College Academic Senate Constitution to better reflect the nature and structure of the San Diego Mesa College Academic Senate; and

Whereas, Program Review is a major component of the Academic Senate's mission; therefore, be it

Resolved, the Faculty Co-Chair of the San Diego Mesa College Program Review Committee be added to the Academic Senate Executive Committee and that the San Diego Mesa College Academic Senate Constitution be revised to reflect this change:

ARTICLE IV: OFFICERS

SECTION 1: The officers of the Senate shall be:

- President
- President-Elect or Vice-President
- Immediate Past President
- Secretary
- Treasurer
- Senator-at-Large
- Delegate to the State Academic Senate
- Chair of the Committee of Chairs (COC)
- Chair of the Professional Development Committee
- Faculty Co-Chair of the Academic Affairs Committee
- Faculty Co-Chair of the Curriculum Review Committee (CRC)
- Faculty Co-Chair of the Program Review Committee

SECTION 4: TERMS IN OFFICE:

L. The Faculty Co-Chair of the Program Review Committee shall be nominated by the committee and ratified by the Senate Executive Committee.

Presented to the Academic Senate: November 7, 2011 Approved by the Academic Senate: November 28, 2011