## Resolution 18.2.1 – Constitutional Senate Election Change: (Perigo)

1<sup>st</sup> Reading: February 12, 2018

Mover: Velez

Seconded: Gonzalez

Whereas the San Diego Mesa College Academic Senate Constitution erroneously states in Section 3.G.1 that the Senate will collect nominations for President and President Elect,

Whereas only a President Elect is elected to the Academic Senate,

Resolved: The Academic Senate's Constitution will be edited to eliminate the word "President" from Section 3.G.1.

Presented to the Academic Senate: February 12, 2018

Approved by the Academic Senate: February 12, 2018

## The votes are delineated as follows:

## Approved:

Evan Adelson Carlynne Allbee Isaac Arguelles-Ibarra Henry Browne Bill Brothers Leslie Cloud Moe Ebrahimi **Howard Eskew** Karen Geida Veronica Gerace Lou Ann Gibson Guadalupe "Lupe" Gonzalez Helen Greenbergs Alison Gurganus Paula Gustin Bill Hoefer Sharon Hughes Candace Katungi

Michael Kidwell

Kim Lacher Dina Miyoshi Bruce Naschak Michelle "Toni" Parsons Anthony Reuss Robert Sanchez George Svoboda Judy Sundayo Paul Sykes Gwen Ulrich-Schlumbohm Manuel Velez Lauren Wade Walter "Duane" Wesley George Ye