

SAN DIEGO MESA COLLEGE ACADEMIC SENATE 7250 MESA COLLEGE DRIVE, SAN DIEGO, CA 92111-4998 (619) 388-2733 FAX (619) 388-2929

Resolution 2022.4.1 – Amend Academic Senate Constitution to Elect Faculty Co-Chair of the Curriculum Review Committee (CRC) in Even Numbered Years: Hoffman

Move: Gustin

Second: Hoffman

WHEREAS, the Academic Senate Constitution, in Section 3.I.9 states that the Faculty Co-Chair of the Curriculum Review Committee is to be elected in odd numbered years, and

WHEREAS, the practice of the Curriculum Review Committee for many years has been to elected the Faculty Co-Chair in even numbered years, and

WHEREAS, there is no provision for the Faculty Co-Chair to be elected for a term of one year or three years, be it

RESOLVED that the Academic Senate Constitution, Section 3.I.9, be amended to declare that the Faculty Co-Chair of the Curriculum Review Committee is to be elected in even numbered years.

Presented to the Academic Senate: April 11, 2022

Approved by the Academic Senate: April 25, 2022

The votes are delineated on the following page:

Motion to approve: **M/S**

Hoffman/ Stojimirovic

42 Approve

Hernandez (Proxy to G. Johnson) J. Johnson (Proxy to A. Gurganus)

Member in attendance on April 25, 2022:

Gina Abbiate	Jesse Keller
Carlynne Allbee	Kim Lacher
Janna Braun	Cesar López
Michael Brewer	Natalie Mapes
Henry Browne	Dina Miyoshi
Laura Creswell	Ryan Mogelluzzo
Nellie Dougherty	Pegah Motaleb
Ian Duckles	Katherine Naimark
Howard Eskew	Rusty Nichols
Rob Fremland	Alison Primoza
Rosiangela Escamilla	Waverly Ray
Sakeenah Gallardo	Robert Sanchez
Veronica Gerace	Jessica Sardo
Helen Greenbergs	Kristian Secor
Mary Gwin	Irena Stojimirovic
Alison Gurganus	Judy Sundayo
Paula Gustin	George Svoboda
Andrew Hoffman	Oscar V. Torres
Geoffery Johnson	Manuel Vélez
Candace Katungi	Karen Wait
L	