

Resolution 2024.2.1 – Proposal to Raise SD Mesa AS Contract Faculty Membership Dues: Mayasa Updated February 20, 2024

Mover: Greenbergs Seconder: Mongelluzo

WHEREAS, the faculty members of the SD Mesa College Academic Senate contribute dues on a monthly basis; and

WHEREAS, dues have an impact upon the income of the SDMC Academic Senate and its ability to effectively manage its budget and support programs/events throughout the calendar year; and

WHEREAS, an increase in contract faculty SDMC Academic Senate membership dues to a \$5.00 monthly minimum would increase resource support for additional campus programs and student scholarships; and

WHEREAS, an increase in contract faculty dues would commence in Fall 2024,

BE IT RESOLVED, that the SDMC Academic Senate supports raising the contract faculty membership dues to a minimum of \$5.00 monthly, commencing with the September 2024 pay warrant.

Presented to the SDMC AS: February 12, 2024 Approved by the SDMC AS: March 18, 2024

The votes are delineated on the following page:

Unanimously Approved on March 18, 2024 meeting:

- 1. Carlynne Allbee
- 2. Isaac Arguelles-Ibarra
- 3. Lisa Burgert
- 4. Michael Brewer
- 5. Henry Browne
- 6. Jennifer Cost
- 7. John Crocitti
- 8. Nellie Dougherty
- 9. Justin Estep
- 10. Helen Greenbergs
- 11. Veronica Gerace (Proxy to Mayasa)
- 12. Mary Gwin
- 13. James Hinton
- 14. Alex Holowicki
- 15. Cathy James
- 16. Geoff Johnson
- 17. Janue Johnson (Proxy to Burgert)
- 18. Candace Katungi
- 19. Jesse Keller
- 20. Mariam Kushkaki
- 21. Sam Lee
- 22. Thekima Mayasa
- 23. Dina Miyoshi
- 24. Ryan Mongelluzzo
- 25. Jennifer Moreno
- 26. Jill Moreno Ikari
- 27. Katherine Naimark
- 28. Scott Plambek
- 29. Alison Primoza
- 30. Anthony Reuss,
- 31. Michelle Rodriguez
- 32. Saloua Saidane (Proxy to Sardo)
- 33. Robert Sanchez
- 34. Jessica Sardo
- 35. Kristian Secor
- 36. Judy Sundayo
- 37. George Svoboda
- 38. Ngoc "Kim" Tran
- 39. Karen Wait