

7250 MESA COLLEGE DRIVE, SAN DIEGO, CA 92111-4998 (619) 388-2733 FAX (619) 388-2929

Resolution 17.4.1: Summer Responsibilities: (Fremland)

1 st Reading:	April	10,	2017
--------------------------	-------	-----	------

Mover: Velez

Seconded: Sykes

Resolved, that authority to act on behalf of the Academic Senate shall be delegated to the Senate Executive Committee after the last Senate meeting of the academic year and over the summer. An emergency meeting for the full Academic Senate may be called if deemed necessary and appropriate by the Senate Executive Committee.

Presented to the Academic Senate: April 10, 2017 Approved by the Academic Senate: April 24, 2017

Approved Unanimously by the following Academic Senate Committee Members: Gina Abbiate Carlynne Allbee Becca Arnold **Bill Brothers** Henry Browne Nellie Dougherty Amanda Fusco Lou Ann Gibson Helen Greenbergs Alison Gurganus Paula Gustin **Bill Hoefer** Larry Horsman Sharon Hughes Holly Jagielinsk Inna Kanevsky Michael Kidwell Cesar Lopez Jonathan McLeod Phyllis Meckstroth Dina Miyoshi Michelle "Toni" Parsons **Kim Perigo** Momilani Ramstrum Anthony Reuss Joe Safdie **Robert Sanchez** Shannon Shi Steven Siegel Alex Stiller-Shulman Dawn Stoll Paul Sykes Gwen Ulrich-Schlumbohm Manuel Velez Lauren Wade George Ye