Meeting Minutes Tuesday, December 8, 2020 Zoom, 3:00 – 4:00 PM

I. Approval of Agenda (11/10/2020) & Minutes (12/8/2020)

OUTCOME: Approved

- II. Spring 2021 Meeting Dates:
 - Discussion of Date & Time

OUTCOME: Feb. 9, March 9, April 13, May 11 – Time TBA Barton poll

- III. PCAB Incident
 - Meeting with President Luster
 - Working Group
 - Women's Studies Committee Partnership

OUTCOME: Barton, Motaleb, Moctezuma to sit on Work Group; other members encouraged to join

IV. Student Immigrant Support (MOCTEZUMA)

OUTCOME: Faculty can support individually by 12/17, survey to full committee for FPAC support

- V. Speaker Series
 - Arts & Community Spring 2021
 - o POETRY/Mekela Bubbie?-San Diego Authors // slot 1
 - DRAMA/Ethan Van Thillo-Media Arts Center? // slot 2
 - FASHION/Gretchen Burns Bergman-A New PATH (Parents for Addiction Treatment & Healing) // slot 3
 - DANCE/Andrea Feier-Civic Dance Arts // slot 4
 - ART/Rizzhel Javier-Aja Project & Bridge // slot 5
 - or ART/John Highkin-Fern St. Circus //
 - Grant Update (MOTALEB) = Humanities Grant fully supported

OUTCOME: Poetry/Drama/Dance = new artists, Fashion confirmed, Art RJA confirmed; Motaleb/Goodman to pursue Innovation Grant support for FPAC by 12/18

- VI. Spring Officers Discussion
- VII. Upcoming Events
 - Open Share



Fine & Performing Arts Committee

VIII. Officer Contacts

- Blythe Barton (Co-Chair) bbarton@sdccd.edu
- Jennifer Armer (Co-Chair) jarmer@sdccd.edu
- N. Scott Robinson (Secretary) nsrobins@sdccd.edu
- Denise Rogers (FPAC CDAIE Rep) derogers@sdccd.edu
- Alan Goodman (Treasurer) agoodman@sdccd.edu

IX. Fine & Performing Arts Committee (20):

- Blythe Barton (Co-Chair); Jennifer Armer (Co-Chair): N. Scott Robinson (Secretary); Denise Rogers (CDAIE Rep.); Alan Goodman (Treasurer); Trevor Amery, Donna Flournoy, Jesse Keller, Wendell Kling, Susan Lazear, Jaeryoung Lee, Amy Mein, Alessandra Moctezuma, Pegah Motaleb, Barbara Sexton, Jordyn Smiley, Cara Smulevitz, Tonya Whitfield, Robert Wong, George Ye
- Attending: Blythe Barton (Co-Chair); Jennifer Armer (Co-Chair): N. Scott Robinson (Secretary); Denise Rogers (CDAIE Rep.); Alan Goodman (Treasurer); Donna Flournoy, Jesse Keller, Susan Lazear, Jaeryoung Lee, Alessandra Moctezuma, Pegah Motaleb, Jordyn Smiley
- Absent: Denise Rogers (CDAIE Rep.); Trevor Amery, Wendell Kling, Amy Mein, Barbara Sexton, Cara Smulevitz, Tonya Whitfield, Robert Wong, George Ye

Respectfully submitted by N. Scott Robinson, Dec. 8, 2020