

Meeting Minutes Tuesday, May 26, 2020 ZOOM, 1:00-2:00 PM

- I. Sign in OUTCOME: Kristan Clark & Mario Lara retiring from Committee
- II. Approval of Agenda (5/26/2020) & Minutes (3/10/20) OUTCOME: APPROVED
- III. Fall 2020 Meeting Dates:
 - June 9, 2020 Location: ZOOM
 - July 14, 2020 Location: ZOOM
 - August 11, 2020 Location: ZOOM
 - Sep. 8, 2020 Location: ZOOM
 - Oct. 13, 2020 Location: ZOOM
 - Nov. 10, 2020 Location: ZOOM
 - Dec. 8, 2020 Location: ZOOM

OUTCOME: Agenda Call to go out 1 week prior via Chairs, final Agenda to go out 1-2 days prior via Chairs - APPROVED

- IV. Officers for Fall 2020/Spring 2021
 - Blythe Barton (Co-Chair) bbarton@sdccd.edu
 - Jennifer Armer (Co-Chair) jarmer@sdccd.edu
 - N. Scott Robinson (Secretary/Club Advisor) nsrobins@sdccd.edu
 - Denise Rogers (FPAC CDAIE Rep) derogers@sdccd.edu
 - Alan Goodman (Treasurer) agoodman@sdccd.edu

OUTCOME: Current officers continuing for next year 2020-2021

- V. Lecture Series Summer 2020 & Fall 2020
 - Arts & Business Funding contingent Music & Art
 - Committee: Jenny Armer, Alan Goodman, Barbara Sexton (CC Barton/Motaleb) – Promotion = Jordyn Smiley
 - Arts & Wellness Funding contingent Committee: Flournoy, Robinson, Barton, Sexton, Motaleb
 - Reduce each to 2 visitors a semester
 - OUTCOME: Checking on funding to do remotely Arts & Business in June with Arts & Wellness in fall with reduction to 2 artists per series

- Fine & Performing Arts Committee (22): Blythe Barton (Co-Chair); N. Scott Robinson (Secretary); Denise Rogers (CDAIE Rep.); Alan Goodman (Treasurer); Jennifer Armer (Co-Chair), Trevor Amery, Kristan Clark, Donna Flournoy, Jesse Keller, Wendell Kling, Mario Lara, Jaeyoung Lee, Thuy Quevedo (MesArt Student Rep), Amy Mein, Alessandra Moctezuma, Pegah Moteleb, Barbara Sexton, Jordyn Smiley, Cara Smulevitz, Tonya Whitfield, Robert Wong, George Ye
- Attending (10): Blythe Barton, N. Scott Robinson, Jennifer Armer, Mario Lara, Alessandra Moctezuma, Pegah Motaleb, Donna Flournoy, Jordyn Smiley, Jesse Keller, Alan Goodman
- Absent (12): Denise Rogers, Trevor Amery, Kristan Clark, Wendell Kling, Jaeyoung Lee, Thuy Quevedo (MesArt Student Rep), Amy Mein, Barbara Sexton, Cara Smulevitz, Tonya Whitfield, Robert Wong, George Ye

Respectfully submitted by Dr. N. Scott Robinson, May 26, 2020