## SAN DIEGO MESA COLLEGE

## **PIE Committee**

## Members:

Madeleine Hinkes, Co-Chair Meegan Feori, Co-Chair

Tim Ackerson Danene Brown Ian Duckles Ashanti Hands Ed Helscher **Bridget Herrin\*** Holly Jagielinski Leroy Johnson Terry Kohlenberg Courtney Lee Lorenze Legaspi Leticia Lopez\* Pamela Luster\* Andy MacNeill Anda McComb Victoria Miller Kim Perigo Scott Plambek Monica Romero\* Leslie Shimazaki Irena Stojimirovic +1 faculty A&L

\*Consultants

Staff Support: Mona King Tuesday, December 11, 2018 3:30 p.m. - 5:00 p.m., MC211B Agenda

- A. Call to Order
  - 1. Approval of November 27, 2018 Minutes
- B. Continuing Business
  - 1. Report from PCab on Task Force (Hinkes)
- C. New Business
  - 1. Report from District Strategic Planning (Hinkes)
- D. Research/Shared Metrics (Herrin)
- E. Mesa Pathways (Hands, Herrin)
- F. Accreditation (Brown)
- G. Student Success/Equity (Hands)
- H. Program Review (Hinkes)
- I. Committee on Outcomes & Assessment (COA) (Clark)
- J. Budget Allocation & Recommendation Committee (Legaspi)
- K. Faculty Hiring Priorities Committee (MacNeill)
- L. Classified Hiring Priorities Committee (Picolla/McAnally)
- M. Announcements
  - 1. Next meeting, February 12, 2019

## Goals for 2018 – 2019:

- 1. Monitor and support progress of equity initiatives, institution set-standards, and Pathways work
- 2. Communicate institutional effectiveness efforts through the Institutional Planning & Governance Guide (IPGG)
- 3. Advance the planning work of the College using datainformed dialogue and decision-making
- 4. Review progress with College-wide goals and their relationship to the Educational Master Plan in preparation for the new Educational Master Plan
- 5. Maintain sustained continuous quality improvement while moving through planning and accreditation processes