SAN DIEGO MESA COLLEGE

PIE Committee

Tuesday, September 08, 2020 3:30 p.m. - 5:00 p.m. Zoom ID: <u>97118892890</u> Agenda

- A. Call to Order
 - 1. Approval of May 12 & August 25, 2020 Minutes
- B. New Business
 - 1. Mesa 2030 (Herrin/Legaspi)
 - 2. Mesa Pathways (O'Connor)
 - 3. SET (Hands)
 - 4. Program Review, IP-Survey result (Herrin)
 - 5. PR Membership Proposal and Current Representation(Herrin)
 - 6. Committee on Outcomes & Assessment (Helscher)
 - 7. Budget Allocation & Recommendation Committee (Legaspi)
 - 8. Faculty Hiring Priorities Committee (O'Connor/Velez)
 - 9. Classified Hiring Priorities Committee (Legaspi)
- C. Progress/Operational Updates
 - 1. Research (Herrin)
 - a. Persistence Data
 - b. Racial Inequality
 - 2. Accreditation (Brown)
 - a. Feedback
 - 3. HSI Program (Lopez)
- D. Continuing Business
 - 1. Goal Discussion
- E. Announcements
 - 1. Next meeting: September 22,2020

Goals for 2020-2021

- 1. Monitor and support progress of equity initiatives, institution set-standards, and Pathways work
- 2. Communicate institutional effectiveness efforts through the Institutional Planning & Governance Guide (IPGG)
- 3. Advance the planning work of the College using datainformed dialogue and decision-making
- 4. <u>Support Mesa2030 Task Force in the development and alignment of new Review progress with c</u>College-wide goals with all integrated planning and resource allocation processes. and their relationship to the Educational Master Plan in preparation for the new Educational Master Plan
- 5. Maintain sustained continuous quality improvement while moving through planning and accreditation processes

Membership

Co-Chairs: Bridget Herrin Holly Jagielinski

Administrators: Danene Brown Victoria Miller Ryan Shumaker

Classified Professionals: Courtney Lee Anda McComb

Faculty:

H- Scott Plambek ES- Ed Helscher AL- Michael Harrison SBS- Ian Duckles BT- Tracy Tuttle MS- Danica Moore HPS- Holly Jagielinski SD- Leroy Johnson Chairs- Terry Kohlenberg AS- Manuel Velez

Students: +1

Consultants:

Ashanti Hands Lorenze Legaspi Leticia Lopez Pamela Luster Isabel O'Connor Monica Romero

Administrative Support: Mona King