# SAN DIEGO MESA COLLEGE

### **PIE Committee**

#### Members:

Bridget Herrin, Co-Chair Holly Jagielinski, Co-Chair

Jacob Babauta Danene Brown Ian Duckles Parrish Fitch Ashanti Hands Ed Helscher Michael Harrison Leroy Johnson Terry Kohlenberg Courtney Lee Lorenze Legaspi Leticia Lopez\* Pamela Luster\* Anda McComb Victoria Miller Isabel O'Connor Kim Perigo Scott Plambek Monica Romero\* Ryan Shumaker Tracy Tuttle Manuel Velez +1 Math&Science

#### Administrative Support:

Mona King

\*Consultants

# Tuesday, April 14, 2020 3:30 p.m. - 5:00 p.m. MC 211B Agenda

- A. Call to Order
  - 1. Approval of March 10, 2020 Minutes
- B. Committee Reports
  - 1. Mesa 2030 (Herrin/Legaspi)
  - 2. Mesa Pathways (O'Connor)
  - 3. SET (Hands)
  - 4. Program Review, IP-Survey result (Herrin)
  - 5. Committee on Outcomes & Assessment (Helscher)
  - 6. Budget Allocation & Recommendation Committee (Legaspi)
  - 7. Faculty Hiring Priorities Committee (O'Connor/Velez)
  - 8. Classified Hiring Priorities Committee (Legaspi)
- C. Progress/Operational Updates
  - 1. Research, ACCJC report (Herrin)
  - 2. Accreditation (Brown)
  - 3. HSI Program (Lopez)
- D. Upcoming
  - 1. Grad Survey
  - 2. IPG
  - 3. Chairs' orientation workgroup
- E. Announcements
  - 1. Next meeting, April 28, 2020
  - President's Cabinet Retreat

## Goals for 2019-2020

- 1. Monitor and support progress of equity initiatives, institution-set standards, and Pathways work
- 2. Communicate institutional effectiveness efforts through the Institutional Planning & Governance Guide (IPGG)
- 3. Advance the planning work of the College using datainformed dialogue and decision-making
- Review progress with college-wide goals and their relationship to the Educational Master Plan in preparation for the new Educational Master Plan
- 5. Maintain sustained continuous quality improvement while moving through planning and accreditation processes