SAN DIEGO MESA COLLEGE

Safety Committee

Members:

Rachelle Agatha – Co-Chair Matt Fay – Co-Chair

Administration & Other

Saeid Eidgahy - Math/ Natural Science Kevin Hazlett - Exercise Science Erika Higginbotham - DSPS Suzanne K. / Nancy Bromma - Student Health Sara Leonard - MET Principal

Academic Senate:

Peggy Fischer - Animal Health Technology Nathan Betschart – Art Vacant – Culinary Arts

Classified Senate:

Pahua Vang - Student Services Michael Lewis - Physical Science Taj George - Classified Staff Rep (minutes) Alex Napoles - CCERT Captain or Designee

ASG

Vacant - ASG Representative

Facilities:

Dave Warczakowski - Regional Facilities Officer Eduardo Arteaga - Facilities Services

SDCCD & Police:

Terry Hiett - College Police Carol Rohe – Bookstore Frank Fennessey - District Risk Manager Karen Woods – Risk Management Support Thursday, October 20, 2016 2:00 p.m. - 3:00 p.m. MC 151

Agenda

- A. Call to Order
- B. Review Minutes
- C. 16-17 Goal Status
 - 1. Safety Strategic Plan Rachelle
 - 2. Safety and OSHA policies Matt/Rachelle
 - 3. Safety Training Matt
 - 4. Safety Inspections Dave
- D. Mesa Safety Updates Matt
- E. Injury Reports & Updates Risk Management
- F. Round Table
- G. Meeting Dates
 - 1. Fall 16 Nov 17, Dec 15
 - 2. Spring 17 Jan 19, Feb 16, Mar 16, Apr 20, May 18
- H. Adjournment