SAN DIEGO MESA COLLEGE

Safety Committee

Members:

Lorenze Lagaspi – Co-Chair Matt Fay – Co-Chair

Administration & Other

Susan Topham - Math/ Natural Science Ryan Shumaker - Exercise Science Suzanne K. / Nancy Bromma - Student Health Melissa Agudelo - MET Principal

Academic Senate:

Oscar Torres - Psychology Erika Higginbotham - DSPS Nathan Betschart – Art Tonya Whitfield – Culinary Arts

Classified Senate:

Michael Lewis – Physical Science Jacqueline Collins – Adm Svcs Carol Novosad – Animal Health -Vacant

ASG

Kelly McDaniel- ASG Representative

Facilities:

Dave Warczakowski - Regional Facilities Officer Eduardo Arteaga - Facilities Services

SDCCD & Police:

Diana Medero - College Police Rob Meyers – Bookstore Frank Fennessey - District Risk Manager Dan Vera – OEHS Coordinator; district office Thursday, March 21, 2019 2:15 p.m. - 3:15 p.m. A104

Agenda

- A. Call to Order
- B. Review and approve February minutes
- C. Policies/Plans
 - 1. Approvals
 - 2. Upcoming Plans
 - a. Bloodborne Pathogens
 - 3. Plan review and update Spreadsheet
- D. Inspections

1.

- E. Task Force Reports
 - 1. Science Building Workgroup
 - 2. Student Service Workgroup
- F. Discussion Items
 - Cal-OEHS Notice
- G. Injury Reports & Updates Risk Management
- H. Round Table
- I. Adjournment