SAN DIEGO MESA COLLEGE

Safety Committee

Members:

Lorenze Legaspi – Co-Chair Jacqueline Collins – Co-Chair Matt Fay – Co-Chair

Administration & Other

Ryan Shumaker –Exercise Science Dean- Vacant Suzanne K. / Nancy Bromma - Student Health Melissa Agudelo - MET Principal

Academic Senate:

Oscar Torres - Psychology Erika Higginbotham - DSPS Nathan Betschart - Art VACANT

Classified Senate:

Raymond Arellano – Student Services Chelsea Ruwe – Fine Arts Carol Novosad – Animal Health Carina Castro- Biology

<u>ASG</u>

VACANT- ASG Representative

Facilities:

Dave Warczakowski - Regional Facilities Officer Eduardo Arteaga - Facilities Services

SDCCD & Police:

Terry Hiett - College Police Maricela Walker - College Police Rob Meyers - Bookstore Frank Fennessey - District Risk Manager Michelle Sussely-House - CE Mesa Dan Vera - Risk Management Thursday, September 19, 2019 2:15 p.m. - 3:15 p.m. MC151

Agenda

- A. Call to Order
- B. Introductions

Name, department, representative group, and time at Mesa College, and:

"How does safety and the safety committee affect each person's day-to-day, and our students?"

- C. Review and approve May Minutes
- D. Emergency Preparedness
- E. Great Shake-Out: October 17, 2019
- F. Task Force Updates
- G. Injury Reports & Updates Risk Management
- H. Round Table
- I. Adjournment Next Meeting October 17th, 2019