SAN DIEGO MESA COLLEGE

Mesa Student Services Council

Vice President Ashanti Hands		Wednesday, September 15, 2021		
		Agenda		
Student Services Deans Ailene Crakes				
Larry Maxey	I. Welcome, Introductions, and Success Sightings (Hands)			
Vicki Miller	П.	Review of Meeting Notes (Hands)		
Student Services Managers &	Ш.	III. Campus District Updates (Hands)		
Directors	IV.	Old Business		
Leticia Diaz Suzanne Khambata Claudia Perkins		A. Call to Action (Hands)		
	V.	New Business		
Student Services Classified Supervisors & Office Technical		A. Return to Campus (Hands)		
	B. Mesa2030 (Hands & Herrin)			
Representatives Ivonne Alvarez	VI. Student Services Updates			
Raquel Aparicio		А.	Student Services (Hands)	
Pilar Ezeta Lynn Dang			Student Services, M&M, Safety, Tech Update	
Victoria Hernandez		В.	Dean of Student Affairs (Miller)	
Charlie Lieu			Student Affairs, AS/Clubs, Financial Aid, Outreach, Promise, Student	
Olivia Picolla Andrew Tanjuaguio		-	Health, Testing and Assessment	
		C.	Student Development (Crakes)	
Student Services Coordinators & Chairs			Student Development, Admissions/Veterans/ Records/ Career/ Evaluations, Counseling, SEA, Transfer Center, Veterans Success Center	
Nellie Dougherty		D.	Student Success & Equity (Maxey)	
Linda Gibbons-Croft Anne Hedekin			CalWORKs, CRUISE&PN, DSPS, EOPS, The Stand	
Erika Higginbotham		Ε.	Campus Wide Administrative Units/Partners	
Cynthia Rico Karla Trutna			Business Services, Institutional Effectiveness, Instruction, Strong	
Sasha Verastegui			Workforce, Student Accounting, Title III and V, Tutoring	
	VII. Institutional Effectiveness Updates			
Student Services Officers		А.	Mesa Pathways (Maxey)	
Gilda Maldonado Agustin Rivera, Jr.		В.	Mesa2030 (Hands/Maxey)	
o		С.	Student Equity & Achievement (SEA) (Crakes/Maxey)	
Associated Students		D.	Planning and Institutional Effectiveness (Miller)	
Representatives Natalia Trinh		Ε.	Cmt on Outcomes & Assessment (Crakes)	
VP, TBD		F.	Budget & Resource Allocation Committee (Dang/Crakes)	
		G.	Program Review (Maxey)	
Academic and Classified Senate Representatives		Н.	Accreditation (Hands)	
Johanna Aleman				

Deans Council Representative Ryan Shumaker

Affiliated Members

Kyung Ae Jun Catherine Cannock Lorenze Legaspe Mark Manasse Isabel O'Connor Charles Shimazaki