SAN DIEGO MESA COLLEGE

Mesa Student Services Council

Wednesday, February 16, 2022 Agenda ١. Welcome | Check-in | Equity & Success Sightings (Hands) Π. Review of Meeting Notes (Hands) III. Campus | District Updates (Hands) IV. Old Business A. Return to Campus (Hands) B. Call to Action (Hands) V. New Business A. Restorative Practices @ Mesa College (Miller, Perkins, Smith, Mohammadi) B. Accreditation: Standard II (Crakes) Student Services Updates VI. Α. Student Services (Hands) Student Services, M&M, Safety, Tech Update Β. Dean of Student Affairs (Miller) Student Affairs, AS/Clubs, Financial Aid, Outreach, Promise, Student Health, Testing and Assessment C. Student Development (Crakes) Student Development, Admissions/Veterans/ Records/ Career/ Evaluations, Counseling, SEA, Transfer Center, Veterans Success Center D. Student Success & Equity (Maxey) CalWORKs, CRUISE&PN, DSPS, EOPS, The Stand Ε. Campus Wide Administrative Units/Partners Business Services, Institutional Effectiveness, Instruction, Strong Workforce, Student Accounting, Title III and V, Tutoring VII. Institutional Effectiveness Updates Α. Mesa Pathways (Alioto) Student Equity & Achievement (SEA) (Crakes/Maxey) Β. C. Planning and Institutional Effectiveness (Miller) D. Cmt on Outcomes & Assessment (Crakes) Budget & Resource Allocation Committee (Dang/Crakes) F. F. Program Review (Maxey) G. Accreditation (Hands)

Vice President Ashanti Hands

Student Services Deans Ailene Crakes Larry Maxey Vicki Miller Student Services Managers & Directors Leticia Diaz / Sade Burrell Suzanne Khambata Claudia Perkins Student Services Classified Supervisors & Office Technical Representatives Ivonne Alvarez **Raquel** Aparicio Pilar Fzeta Lynn Dang Victoria Hernandez Charlie Lieu Olivia Picolla Andrew Tanjuaquio Student Services Coordinators, Chairs & Faculty Marisa Alioto Nellie Dougherty Linda Gibbons-Croft Anne Hedekin Erika Higginbotham Cynthia Rico

Student Services Officers

Johanna Aleman Gilda Maldonado Agustin Rivera, Jr.

Karla Trutna Sasha Verastegui

Associated Students

Representatives Natalia Trinh Wencit Hersh wencit.hersh@gmail.com

Academic and Classified Senate Representatives

Deans Council Representative Ryan Shumaker

Affiliated Members

Kyung Ae Jun Catherine Cannock Lorenze Legaspe Mark Manasse Isabel O'Connor Charles Shimazaki