SAN DIEGO MESA COLLEGE

Mesa Student Services Council

Wednesday, April 17, 2024

<u>Agenda</u>

	I. Welcome, Check-in & Equity Success Sightings (Maxey)			
	П.	Review of Meeting Notes (Maxey)		
lanagers &	111.	Campus District Updates (Maxey)		
	IV. Old Business		5	
a	V.	New Business		
		A. Institutional Goals (Hoang)		
lassified		B. APAHE Conference Update (Crakes & Guevarra)		
e Technical	VI.	Student Services Updates		
		Α.	Student Services (Maxey)	
			Student Services, M&M, Safety, Tech Update	
lez		В.	Dean of Student Affairs (Miller)	
			Student Affairs, AS/Clubs, Financial Aid, Outreach, Promise, Student	
		C.	Health, Testing and Assessment Student Development (Crakes)	
0		С.	Student Development, Admissions/Veterans/ Records/ Career/	
oordinators,			Evaluations, Counseling, SEA, Transfer Center, Veterans Success Center	
,		D.	Student Success & Equity (Diaz)	
go			Black Leadership Fellows, CalWORKs, CRUISE&PN, DSPS, EOPS, Pride	
20		E.	<i>Center, The Stand</i> Campus Wide Administrative Units/Partners	
		L.	Business Services, Institutional Effectiveness, Instruction, Strong	
n			Workforce, Student Accounting, Title III and V, Tutoring	
	VII.	Institutional	Effectiveness Updates	
		Α.	Mesa Pathways (Alioto)	
fficers		В.	Student Equity & Achievement (SEA) (Crakes/Diaz)	
		С.	Planning and Institutional Effectiveness (Miller)	
		D.	Committee on Outcomes & Assessment (Crakes)	
		Ε.	Budget & Resource Allocation Committee (Dang/Crakes)	
		F.	Program Review (Maxey)	
ts		G.	Accreditation	
Z				

Vice President Larry Maxey

Student Services Deans Ailene Crakes Leticia Diaz Vicki Miller Student Services M Directors Suzanne Khambata Claudia Perkins Karla Trutna Student Services Cl Supervisors & Offic Representatives Ivonne Alvarez Lynn Dang Pilar Ezeta-Rodrigu Jose Hueso Charlie Lieu Olivia Picolla Karina Sandoval Andrew Tanjuaqui Student Services Co Chairs & Faculty Marisa Alioto Grace Aumoeualog Robyn Bolden Nellie Dougherty Anne Hedekin Erika Higginbothan Lucio Lira Jennifer Park Cynthia Rico

Student Services Officers

Ivonne Alvarez Johanna Aleman Saúl Quiroz Agustin Rivera, Jr.

Associated Students Representatives

Ixchel Valencia Diaz Brianna Jeppson

Academic and Classified Senate Representatives

Deans Council Representative Ryan Shumaker Alex Berry (Sub)

Affiliated Members Kyung Ae Jun

Mark Manasse Charles Shimazaki