SAN DIEGO MESA COLLEGE

Mesa Student Services Council

Wednesday, February 21, 2023

<u>Agenda</u>

	I.	Welcome, Check-in & Equity Success Sightings (Maxey)		
	11.	Review of Meeting Notes (Maxey)		
s &	III.	Campus District Updates (Maxey)		
	IV.	Old Business		
	V.	New Busines	S	
		A. Student E	quity & Achievement Update (Crakes, Diaz)	
		B. Principles of Community (Maxey)		
l nical	VI. Student Services Updates			
		А.	Student Services (Maxey)	
			Student Services, M&M, Safety, Tech Update	
		В.	Dean of Student Affairs (Miller)	
			Student Affairs, AS/Clubs, Financial Aid, Outreach, Promise, Student	
			Health, Testing and Assessment	
		C.	Student Development (Crakes)	
			Student Development, Admissions/Veterans/ Records/ Career/ Evaluations, Counseling, SEA, Transfer Center, Veterans Success Center	
tors,		D.	Student Success & Equity (Diaz)	
1013,		D.	CalWORKs, CRUISE&PN, DSPS, EOPS, Pride Center, The Stand	
		Ε.	Campus Wide Administrative Units/Partners	
			Business Services, Institutional Effectiveness, Instruction, Strong	
			Workforce, Student Accounting, Title III and V, Tutoring	
	VII.	Institutional Effectiveness Updates		
		Α.	Mesa Pathways (Alioto)	
		В.	Student Equity & Achievement (SEA) (Crakes/Diaz)	
		С.	Planning and Institutional Effectiveness (Miller)	
		D.	Committee on Outcomes & Assessment (Crakes)	
		Ε.	Budget & Resource Allocation Committee (Dang/Crakes)	
		F.	Program Review (Maxey)	
		G.	Accreditation	

Vice President Larry Maxey

Student Services Deans Ailene Crakes Leticia Diaz Vicki Miller
Student Services Managers & Directors Suzanne Khambata Claudia Perkins Saúl Quiroz Karla Trutna
Student Services Classified Supervisors & Office Technical Representatives Ivonne Alvarez Lynn Dang Pilar Ezeta-Rodriguez Jose Hueso Charlie Lieu Olivia Picolla Karina Sandoval Andrew Tanjuaquio
Student Services Coordinators, Chairs & Faculty Marisa Alioto Grace Aumoeualogo Nellie Dougherty Anne Hedekin Erika Higginbotham Lucio Lira Jennifer Park Cynthia Rico
Student Services Officers Ivonne Alvarez Johanna Aleman Agustin Rivera, Jr. Associated Students Benrecentatives

Representatives Ixchel Valencia Diaz Brianna Jeppson

Academic and Classified Senate Representatives

Deans Council Representative Ryan Shumaker Alex Berry (Sub)

Affiliated Members Kyung Ae Jun Mark Manasse Charles Shimazaki